Menu

"Children are a gift from the Lord, they are a reward
from him.” Psalms 127:3

“Not all of us can do great things but we can do
small things with great love.” Blessed Mother Teresa

Home Page

Class Pages

Please find each class's weekly home work and home learning tasks for pupils who are absent from school below. If you have any queries about homework or home learning activities or require a new log-in or password; please contact your child's teacher via e-mail.

 

Nursery Class Teacher Miss C Wells

c.wells@stmarys-harrington.cumbria.sch.uk

Reception Class Teacher Mrs A Fulton

antonella.fulton@st-patricks-pri.cumbria.sch.uk

Year 1 Class Teacher Ms A Walsh

a.walsh@stmarys-harrington.cumbria.sch.uk

Year 2 Class Teacher Miss P Heron

p.heron@stmarys-harrington.cumbria.sch.uk

Year 3 Class Teacher Mr D Henderson

d.henderson@stmarys-harrington.cumbria.sch.uk

Year 4 Class Teacher Miss L Whalley

l.whalley@stmarys-harrington.cumbria.sch.uk

Year 5 Class Teacher Mr J Graham

j.graham@stmarys-harrington.cumbria.sch.uk

Year 6 Class Teacher  Mrs D Douglas

d.douglas@stmarys-harrington.cumbria.sch.uk

A message from Mr Wise...

 

Here at St Joseph's myself and the PE staff have developed 10 activities for children to do at home during lockdown.

 

These activities are designed for the home (with family involvement encouraged) with progressions, regressions and alternate things to use if they don't have the correct equipment.

 

I have attached the link to the YouTube video for you to share. This has a video introduction, visual demonstrations of the first 2 videos and details alongside. I will send 2 new videos each week along with their resource sheets.

 

With their own schoolwork I do have worries about overload so there are only 2 activities per week with a link to 2 demonstration videos on my youtube channel. All you have to do each week is to share the links plus the 2 activity cards as well.

 

As this is week 1 you will also need to share the initial list of the 10 activities plus the scorecard/tracking sheet as well.

David Wise

12/01/2021

Homework is for all pupils, please see their specific class page for the homework tasks. NB On-line learning is for pupils who are absent from school.

Virtual Sports Day

A wonderful book which explains Coronavirus to children

Covid 19 Time Capsule Activity

Please find a home learning timetable guide, provided by Holly Grove, for those parents that would like help to provide some structure during the following term time weeks...

2018-2019

Top